Better You/ Challenge 9

The challenge this week………..drum roll please………

I want you to go TWO DAYS WITHOUT sugar!

I KNOW…..I KNOW!! CALM DOWN!!!!

Okay so what do I mean? I mean CRAZY noticeable sugars….like take the sugar out of your coffee, no candy bars, cokes, slushes, tea’s…… that sort of thing! I know fruit or carrots have it – I don’t care about that type of thing. I am talking about straight up noticeable bad sugars! I use to drink my coffee with sugar now I have taught myself to drink it with just some foamed milk and 1 tsp of coconut oil! I USE to LOVE candy bars now I just eat my fruit and I am happy! See what I am getting at here?

I am talking about IN YO’ FACE SUGARS!

Things like fruit don’t bother me because they are from nature! We need some sugar in our body so I feel that these are harmless. I do try to eat them with fiber, protein, or something that will slow down digestion of the sugar. 

IF you make the two days try to do 3 then 4. TRUST ME!!! YOU ARE TALKING TO THE OLD SUGAR QUEEN HERE!!!! I promise you once you eliminate it and take it out of your diet after a few weeks you won’t crave it like you use to and when you do eat it it will be too rich for you! 

GOOD LUCK!! I KNOW that if I CAN DO IT! YOU CAN DO IT!!

See you next Sunday!

thanks ucsf.edu and disquis.com for the image and gif!

Leave a Reply

