Better You Project/Challenge 7

Happy Valentines Day!

My 2 challenge(s) for you for this week are:

  1. Is to write a loved one a letter of why you love them and what some of the greatest things about them are! Why stop with one person? Why not write everyone you love and tell them that! Tell them why you are so lucky to have them in your life! It can be a text, email, old school hand-written letter by mail, a note written on the bathroom mirror, or even a torn piece of paper jotted down with something. Russell and I do little notes, emails, text, bathroom mirror notes to tell the person just how special they are! Life is CRAZY especially with 3 kids and sometimes that love is there but it just doesn’t get shown like it should! So notes help the other person to know how much you love them even though it is BANANAS at your house!

We all love to hear I Love You and we love to hear good things about ourselves! So why not? Why not share with someone what makes them so great and why they are special! 

You may try to put it off but you never know when that person’s last day is!

This week concentrate on making your loved ones feel extra special and loved! let them know just how great they are!

AND

2. Is to write yourself a list. A list of great things about yourself. What is so special about you? What is good about you? What makes you this unique and fabulous person.

I’m writing mine for all to see- just quick little notes!

Russell, You are the love of my life and my only one! I saved you (as you know) but here is one you don’t know…..you also saved me. You have lifted me up and helped me to become this woman I am today. You are my everything and I Love you.

My Boys…my three precious, wild, and fun-loving boys. I love each and every one of you with all of my heart. Nobody could ever love you as much as I do. Mothers have this love that is unconditional and no matter what you do wrong or right that love can never be taken away. I can’t wait to see your future but I am enjoying every moment of you needing me and wanting to be with me. I am enjoying the hugs, kisses, cuddles, and love while I can because before I know it you three will all be off mud-riding and hanging out with friends. I hope you always come back to me and cuddle with me on the couch even when your older. I love each one you very much and treasure each uniqueness you have.

To my Mom and Dad, I am quite lucky to have you both in my life. When you look around a lot of people weren’t lucky to have the type of love and discipline my parents gave me. They gave up everything for me and still continue to give to help me to have a wonderful life. I could never find enough words to describe how wonderful you are and how lucky I am. I Love You!

To my brothers, sister-in-laws, nephews, nieces, and other extended family, I love you all very much and I am proud of each one of you for what you have accomplished in your life so far. You are wonderful people and I hope you continue to work hard and enjoy this beautiful life you have! I Love you. 

AND lastly MYSELF:

I am an artist. I can paint and create lots of different things.

I am positive even when things get hard.

I am very spiritual and very connected to God.

I say Thank You a lot. To everyone! God, My parents, My husband…..

I try to help others and inspire them to be better and do better.

I am very loyal to my family and true friends. I may bitch but I always got their backs.

I could probably think of a few more but I think that is enough for here! 

Now, I have a lot of bad things I do as well. I gossip, I bite my nails, when I speak my brains doesn’t put the words right of what I am meaning, etc… THAT is what I am working on! I already know I have “bad” things that is why I am doing a challenge to make myself better, RIGHT? So I am not going to sit and bash myself. We aren’t perfect! I am working hard and right now I asked you to write what is good about you not what is bad! So sit down and write some good things!

I hope you participate in this challenge! Show the LOVE!

thanks ohmygodfacts.com for the pict

Leave a Reply

