JUST BE YOU…with a little sugar on top

Be you…just be you! Now I mean that with a little sugar on top, ha! I try to just be me! TRY MY BEST but not always successful! I AM ME – I CAN ONLY BE ME because that is who I am. You will either like me or not… just like I either like you or don’t. NOW, I may not like you but I try to love you like God ask me to do. I try to appreciate things about you or find a little something nice. I try not to dislike everything about you. Just because you don’t like me doesn’t me you have to be mean or hateful or do or say things that are unkind. Just like me. If I don’t like you it doesn’t mean I have to say ugly things (even though I may slip) or let my actions be ugly. Even in this quote telling the truth sometimes can be more hurtful and I don’t think the truth should always be told…depending on what it is. I try to remember to be Godly and love. I don’t have to like, be best friends, or forget things but God does ask me to love and forgive. Sometimes those things can be hard BUT it is something we must work on. Your jagged edges are the imperfections of being a human and yes they will cut people and yes those people will learn respect but maybe those edges shouldn’t be so jagged. Are we suppose to cut people? Are we suppose to harm people? God doesn’t ask us to cut people. He ask us to forgive. I forgive but I don’t have to forget. Just like you don’t have to forget either. I have learned in life that being mean and hateful only makes things worse. I have learned that kindness, patience, love and forgiveness actually work the best not for the other person BUT FOR ME! I learned that I AM BETTER INSIDE when I do these things. THEY ARE NOT EASY but I try my hardest and have battles in my chest good versus evil but don’t we all?

I can only be me. I can say things that come out wrong but I really didn’t mean them the way it came out. I can be quite silly and goofy and clumsy. I can be a total wanch. I can gossip. I can cry when I get really mad. I can get awkward when I don’t know what to do. I can be LOUD and annoying. I can sing karaoke and do it very terribly. I have some of my grandmother in me and can hold grudges and can cut people off easily if they betray me. BUT I can be loyal and love like nobody business if you are loyal to me. I can be a motivational and helpful person. I can want the best for people. Do you see where I am going with this? I am not perfect. I am going to do things wrong or good but that is just who I am. All of these things make me RIVERS. Just like all of the good and bad about you make you YOU. HERE IS THE CATCH: just be you with some sugar on top. I can’t let my bad things come out all the time or I will just be bad. I have to fight my bad things so that I am not totally evil and bad. It is easy to give in and do bad things. Standing up and being the bigger and better person is the hardest thing to do.

So I find this quote to be a very good one. Screw it if somebody thinks you are loud and annoying and just be you! But I do believe we have to battle ourselves sometimes and try to be a BETTER us!

Leave a Reply

