Why you got to be so mean? TSWIFT

We have all had it happen at some point or another and we think….why you have to be so mean?? What is the point of the hate and meanness?

You may not think you are being “mean” but when you exclude people or say little hurtful things it hurts people’s feelings and that is mean. When someone walks up to you to talk and you turn your back or say something to someone like you have lost weight in your stomach but you still have huge arms, it makes people sad, so yeah you are being mean. You many not realize it but little comments like that hurt people and they don’t want to be friends with people who say and do ugly things. You may think it isn’t bad but what if someone called you fat ass or if you didn’t know anybody in the room and you went up to a few people you knew and were excluded. Karma is a bitch. What goes around comes around….and it will come around eventually. 

Try to be the nicest you can to others. You are supposed to be God’s example. So that means don’t hate. If you don’t agree with something that someone is doing it is not your responsibility to hate on them or judge them. You may not agree with being gay or drinking but that doesn’t mean you have to spit on people, say hurtful things, condemn them etc.. Who are you to judge? Pretty sure you aren’t perfect and you have done things God isn’t going to be proud of. I can say right now I have done quite a few things I will have to answer for when it comes time BUT that is  between me and God. It isn’t your responsibility to discipline me. Right? So why all the hate? Why the trolling? Why the mean looks and mean comments? WHY? Why do people do these things?      To make themselves feel better? Jealousy? Because they think they are better? I don’t know why, but I can tell you not to worry about them. I can tell you to shake it off and move on. I can tell you that those opinions do not matter one bit! 

You need to not worry about what other people are doing and only worry about yourself and if what you’re doing is right. Good Luck out there it is a tough world we live in! Go and spread Love, Peace and Joy instead of hate.

Click below to watch and listen to Taylor Swifts – Mean video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYa1eI1hpDE

image from thoughtcatalog.com

Lyrics from www.azlyrics.com

Mean”

You, with your words like knives
And swords and weapons that you use against me
You have knocked me off my feet again
Got me feeling like a nothing
You, with your voice like nails on a chalkboard
Calling me out when I’m wounded
You, picking on the weaker man

Well you can take me down with just one single blow
But you don’t know, what you don’t know…

Someday I’ll be living in a big ole city
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean
Someday I’ll be big enough so you can’t hit me
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean
Why you gotta be so mean?

You, with your switching sides
And your wildfire lies and your humiliation
You have pointed out my flaws again
As if I don’t already see them
I walk with my head down
Trying to block you out ’cause I’ll never impress you
I just wanna feel okay again

I bet you got pushed around
Somebody made you cold
But the cycle ends right now
‘Cause you can’t lead me down that road
And you don’t know, what you don’t know…

Someday I’ll be living in a big ole city
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean
Someday I’ll be big enough so you can’t hit me
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean
Why you gotta be so mean?

And I can see you years from now in a bar
Talking over a football game
With that same big loud opinion
But nobody’s listening
Washed up and ranting about the same old bitter things
Drunk and grumbling on about how I can’t sing
But all you are is mean

All you are is mean
And a liar, and pathetic, and alone in life
And mean, and mean, and mean, and mean

But someday I’ll be living in a big ole city
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean, yeah
Someday I’ll be big enough so you can’t hit me
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean
Why you gotta be so?…

Someday I’ll be living in a big ole city (Why you gotta be so?…)
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean (Why you gotta be so?…)
Someday I’ll be big enough so you can’t hit me (Why you gotta be so?…)
And all you’re ever gonna be is mean
Why you gotta be so mean?

Leave a Reply

