JUST WHERE HAVE I BEEN???

Well, let me up date all of you on the past few weeks! I know I have not blogged in quiet some time which doesn’t happen much! Okay so we started dirt work on the house! Noah had another ear infection, I failed my sugar test (I will tell you all about this in a bit) found out I have gestational diabetes and then Noah got sick with a 5/6 day stomach virus. I thought okay 24 hour virus like we typically have, nope it kept going and then a fever came with it. He was deathly sick for about 2 days and for the rest of the time he barely ate and was so weak he didn’t play much. Poor thing tried to get on his trike the entire week and couldn’t. FINALLY on day 6 he was back to himself. BUT then Beck has caught it! I lysoled, washed, cloroxed it all – but he still go it! His was just like Noah’s and went on for 5/6 days! Well, then I got it. I started feeling queasy on a Saturday night so I took a phenegren and went to bed. I kept thinking oh its my sugar and PLEASE DON’T LET ME GET THIS! I woke up all night so queasy and then finally I started puking around 6:00 a.m. on Sunday. WHILE all this is going on we are under a winter storm warning! SO, I call my brother who is in the medical field and talk with him. He is saying I can come to Clarksdale to him to get an iv that night but I was worried about the weather and the drive. So I finally get a Gatorade down around 9 that night, and throw up just a little so I thought okay, I am going to be okay! Last virus I had at thanksgiving once I got that one Gatorade down the dizzy and dark urine went away so I thought I was good to go. I got in bed but had an upset stomach all night, fever of 101.4, the cramps had finally gone away though. I woke up all night taking warm baths every few hours trying to ease the back pain I was having (which I was thinking from laying in bed and throwing up) and then I got worried it was my kidneys.  I woke up the next day and had been watching my veins and pee. I couldn’t see a lot of my veins anymore, hadn’t  peed all night so I thought I better go in…weather and all! There ended up being ice – the generator at the hospital had to kick on. So Beck,Russell and I went to Clarksdale to see my OBGYN. I got up there and had lost 7 pounds in 24 hours, heart rate was 122,  BP was up, they tried pricking my finger for my sugar and couldn’t get any blood to come out (they eventually got it)- I knew all the vitals were going to put me in the hospital. I went in and of course he said everything I saw them doing and then he said my urine (what little I did have) had protein and 2 other things in it. So off we went. I was low on everything like potassium, etc.. So I got vitamin bags and sugar-water and a few more bags to help me out. Turns out my kidneys were on their way slowly to shutting down – the other Dr. who was checking my kidneys said I came in at the right time. Had some test run for my heart, labs, catheter, and I had to get weighed a lot while there. My arms already had been poked to death a few days before from the 3 hour sugar test and the lab work had to keep coming in so they had to save my “big” vein that I always tell people to use! I just knew they were going to blow – I was dehydrated so they were small, hard to see, and my veins twist which make it more difficult for nurses. So I was just waiting….and YEP so finally on my right hand she gets it but it ends up with fluid under it – it was just one thing after another! They left my bag dry for 2 1/2 hours (which I knew was wrong because I have two brothers in the medical field) SO finally we mentioned my brother’s name and the nurses got on top of it then…it was quiet painful because she had to do something to make it work again without having to start a new one since I was bone dry! I had a really great night nurse who did fabulous… the other nurse wasn’t so good, they had switched her from dealing with the infants to where I was. GREAT – thanks! She was terrible!!! I ended up gaining a pound when leaving the hospital! Got home and didn’t eat really good until Thursday! OH did I mention it was the exact weekend of the MS River Marathon – LOL remember last year at the marathon I caught a 24 hour stomach virus and ran it! YEP, exact same weekend again! This virus/dehydration/kidney issues left me extremely weak for a couple of weeks – making it hard to climb stairs and just even stand for long periods. When I bump my hands they still hurt from the blown veins. So February has not been a good month for us! Poor Russell was thrown into it all – taking care of me and the kids and everything! He did so good!

hospital

Since my mom instagrammed this to the world while I was out – thought I’d share to all of you! lol YES, I am wrapped in thousands of blankets – I was freezing and shaking so they were warming me up!

OKAY so next – OH I have gestational diabetes (which I am going to address in another post) My dad has had a few little medical issues. We had 6 inches of snow (which never happens down here- always ICE) and we had some ice two different times! It has been crazy weather 50/60 degrees then 20! So we have been in out of school this month! We had Noah’s 2nd birthday party and are preparing for Beck’s 5th birthday party! Beck had swimming team “try-outs” he starts practice next week and T-ball starts in the next couple weeks, which Russell is helping coach to make sure everybody keeps it fun! We want him to play and have fun, not take it seriously! OH AND Baby Grey will be here in just 4 weeks! SO hopefully I am back in action for the next 3-4 weeks on here! And I hope to have 1 or 2 blogs a week while I am at home with Grey, we shall see though!

Happy Birthday Noah!

Happy Birthday Noah!

Noah's Construction Birthday! I always make the cakes! Even though I had just been in hospital I still made it! I went easy on the rest of the decoration, Russell was thankful- ha!

Noah’s Construction Birthday! I always make the cakes! Even though I had just been in hospital I still made it! I went easy on the rest of the decoration, Russell was thankful- ha!

It was suppose to been a dirt pile out on our land but the weather was still not great! So we came up with some stuff for inside!

It was supposed to been a dirt pile out on our land but the weather was still not great! So we came up with some stuff for inside!

Party Favors were hard hats and worms/dirt treats!

Party Favors were hard hats and worms/dirt treats!

MUD FIGHT - between the snow and ice!

MUD FIGHT – between the snow and ice!

At the Delta State Pool - "trying out" !

At the Delta State Pool – “trying out” !

All of us playing in the snow!

All of us playing in the snow!

Noah playing in the snow!

Noah playing in the snow!

Beck playing in the snow!

Beck playing in the snow!

Leave a Reply

