BABY BOY NUMBER 3!

beck 532

Beck in his Saints Jersey and Noah in his Ole Miss pj’s! Excited for another baby boy to pass down the jerseys to!

In all this craziness I forgot to update that we are having another boy!  3 boys! You can just call me Olivia Manning!

We are excited and so happy that they have another built in friend!

Several people have asked or stated: Are you disappointed? Upset? I am so sorry! Having 4? Trying for another girl? and this makes me sad. I didn’t get pregnant to have a specific gender. I wanted another child because I wanted another child. I have prayed before getting pregnant with each child and before finding out what each child is for God to do his thing. He knows what I need and what is best for me and my family. Who am I to dictate what child I have? I pray before each child to him because maybe I want 2 or 3 but that doesn’t mean I need the 2 or 3. He knows what I need!

I am a really good boy mom! I grew up with two older brothers so I wrestle, play rough, etc… I am so excited to have another boy! My three boys are more precious than anything. I let God take over. A girl would have been fun to dress up, shop with and so forth BUT I dress my boys stylishly, we shop together (Russell is very into style) we can laugh and talk about stuff just like a girl would! 

I answer those people with a NO! I am sooo happy! I can picture my boys all laid out on the couches watching Saturday football games, having each others backs, playing in the mud, catching frogs together, hunting and fishing, riding 4-wheelers, throwing the football or kicking a soccer ball. These boys are my joy and mean the world to me! No girl could ever replace these boys! Plus I am still the Queen Bee ;)! All the men in my life can take care of me! I am lucky!!

Simply enjoy the gift God has given you. Don’t question it, doubt it, or whatever! I KNOW God gave me what is best for all of us! Take this with anything – this isn’t just with kids! God knows what is best and if you sit down and put it in his hands he will do what is best for you!

8 thoughts on “BABY BOY NUMBER 3!

  1. Yay! Congratulations!!! I’m with you. I keep going back and forth in my head whether to have another baby. I would do it in a second if I was guaranteed another boy. Boys love their mamas! !

  2. Congratulations! I have three boys as well. We got the same questions about trying for a 4th. I always, always replied that I didn’t care if it were a boy or a girl. My only wish was that the baby was healthy and happy. Now, if I can only get my 12 year old twins to shovel some snow….. 😀

Leave a Reply

