Old Habits are hard to break!!

You know how you have these AHA moments! Well I had one last week!

I was unpacking the grocery bags because like the good husband he his Russell had done the grocery shopping and I pulled out 3 Reese’s Pumpkins. I knew he bought one for the two boys and the other for me! I smiled a great big smile because I thought awe he knows I LOVE the seasonal Reese’s that was sooo sweet! I was so excited! (yes it doesn’t take much to make me happy) Oh yay I love these and was so excited and then I said WAIT! Wait I can’t eat this. I can’t eat these anymore because they are too sweet and make me sick. I was sad for a minute because this once love affair is now gone but after one split second I was okay. ha 

So I realized how I haven’t eaten and can’t really eat this anymore BUT my MIND immediately said OH YUMMY!! YOU LOVE THESE!! AND I GOT EXCITED! Isn’t that funny? I don’t eat those anymore and can’t but habits are hard to break. My mind knew I always loved those and so it still thinks I love those when really I don’t anymore. 

Isn’t that crazy? Even though my habit of grabbing this and that has broken my mind sometimes forgets my new ways and thinks the old ways. Be cautious and no that change is hard. Even though you may think you have broken through sometimes you just have these reactions because they were apart of you for so long!

thanks hersheys.com for the photo!

3 thoughts on “Old Habits are hard to break!!

  1. I agree with you so much! I found out I had Celiacs in January and had to stop eating gluten… but I catch myself picking up scraps of my daughters food (filled with gluten) and almost putting them in my mouth before realizing what I’m doing! Great post and reminder! 🙂

Leave a Reply

