Guest Blog today……..Put a SMILE on that face….


Am I happy today?Absolutely!!!

I’m joyful and that is even better! Happiness depends on what happens to you and joy is a feeling in your soul. Even on a bad day I feel the internal joy of a blessed life. My cup  spills over with so many good things. My husband of 41 years is still with me, my children are flourishing, and my grandchildren are happy/healthy. I have great friends and a job I enjoy so sometimes I wonder why I am so blessed!

I believe that the key to a happy life is the ability to make good choices. You do not choose to have a disease but you do choose how to respond to that disease. Everyone has issues to deal with but how you choose to deal with those issues determines the quality of your life. Many times I do not feel my best but I choose to live my life. I do not sit on the couch or crawl under the covers and I try not to burden others with my ailments. One day I was shopping and the clerk said that I looked so happy. I  realized I did have a smile on my face. Since that day I try to look as joyful as I feel. The way you carry yourself speaks volumes of your inner character. People appreciate positive people. The world is so full of negativity that your smile can be another person’s bright spot in a dark day. People do respond to kindness and joy. I challenge you to spend the day smiling. You will feel better and everyone one around you will feel better too!

Oldie but goodie: Nat King Cole
Smile
Light up your face with gladness
Hide every trace if sadness
Although a tear may be ever so near
That’s the time you must keep trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying ?
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile –
If you just SMILE!!!!!

Today’s blog is by my guest blogger, Twyla Gist. She has been an educator for over 40 years, has 3 kids, soon to be 7 grand-kids, and married for 41 years. I asked her to blog because she has quite a life of up and downs. She always has a positive attitude and I was hoping she would spread that to all of you!

lovethispic.com thanks for the photo

2 thoughts on “Guest Blog today……..Put a SMILE on that face….

Leave a Reply

