Do you do things to impress others or do you do them just for yourself?

ASK yourself this question and answer honestly.

Do you do/buy things to impress others or do you do them just for yourself?

I will answer truthfully here……I DO THEM FOR MYSELF.

I dress up and wear the things I want to wear not so that others perceive me a certain way but just because I LOVE fashion and looking presentable -most of the time ūüėČ ¬†I do have my jogging pants days!¬†

I don’t get Coach Shoes, a Valentino purse or a Micheal Kors watch to impress others. I get what I get because of the style. First off I don’t like every single thing Micheal Kors produces so just to get it because it has his ¬†name on it is stupid. I get it for what it looks like and if I like it. I don’t get the purse to wave¬†around¬†in people’s faces and say look at me,¬†look at me!

I do the things I do because I want to do them. I run, exercise, eat healthy  not to impress others but because I want to run a half-marathon or because I want my body to be healthy and last a long time. I do like staying fit for my husband and my kids as well though. I want to run with my kids and not be out of breath and I want my husband to always find me attractive so those are two little motivators but I want to be healthy for mainly me!!!

I don’t live in the house I live in (or right now condo – haha) or drive the car I drive to impress others. It doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks. People are going to think what they want to think either way. Let them be. I just worry about myself and do what I like or want to do.¬†

Do things for yourself and don’t worry about impressing anyone else! You are perfect just the way you are!

photos from pintrest.com

Leave a Reply

