Change is hard and bad habits are hard to change!

People get down on themselves and think they CAN”T do it  before they even start or even after just 1 day of trying to be healthier. Can you give up smoking, drinking, cussing, etc.. in 1 day? Most of the time NO! Bad habits take time to break. Eating unhealthy and living an unhealthy lifestyle are bad habits that are not easily broken. 

Take 1 day at a time. Start with day 1 and say I am going to eat healthy today, just make it 1 day….just make it until the end of the day and tomorrow I can have a treat. Then wake up on day 2 and say okay just eat healthy for today and make it until the end of the day. It is 1 day at a time. Just like recovering alcoholics do…they say I will have that drink tomorrow. When you say I CAN’T have something it automatically makes you want it more. So don’t say I can’t have a chocolate candy bar just say I will have that another day. 

I never limit myself. I never say I can’t have something. I always ask myself  IS IT WORTH IT? IF the answer is yes than I have it! I can’t go through life depriving myself but I also have to keep check because there are a lot of things I can say…I haven’t had that in forever so I should get to eat it and so forth.

Once you start eating healthy and you start to enjoy eating healthy it will get easier and easier. Making the right eating choices will become easy just simply because your body will feel better! After you conquer eating healthy for a while start adding a little exercise in there. It is hard to do both at once so start eating right and then once you conquer that you can start adding a little exercise in!

Change is hard  and bad habits are hard to change BUT I believe in you and I know you can do it! I know it is hard, I have been there and done that BUT it is worth the hard work to feel good and be healthy!

2 thoughts on “Change is hard and bad habits are hard to change!

Leave a Reply

