You’ve got the love! F+the machine

Well I have another good one from Florence….You Got The Love

You know I think of this song and think of the loved ones in my life who do have my back. When I have that day when I’m fed up, tired, and just want to give up they are there. They push me and get back and going. I’m happy about 95% of the time. I am a normal person I do get tired and feel defeated and sometimes I just can’t get my big girl panties on and deal with it.  When I can’t those people step in and help wiggle the panties up so that I can get back to where I was doing what I do best!

I’ve got the love! I’ve got the love all around me! I am surrounded! I have the love from within myself, my family, God, and so forth. Some of you don’t have the love and it is harder to achieve things in life without love being their to kiss your boo boo’s BUT YOU CAN STILL DO IT! I didn’t say it was impossible I said it is harder but YOU CAN DO IT! You have to create your love! One day you will have that love but until then you create your love by loving yourself and encouraging yourself and for the days that are just T-TOTAL shitty find a friend that can pull those panties up for you! The most love you need is from yourself and God. If you have those two loves you can survive! The love from my family and friends only makes it so much better and so much easier. Make sure you are loving yourself and that you have that love relationship with God – those two loves are the most important!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQZhN65vq9E

above is the youtube link for the video!

 

Lyrics to “You Got the Love” by Florence + the Machine

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air
I know I can count on you
Sometimes I feel like saying “Lord I just don’t care”
But you’ve got the love I need To see me through

Sometimes it seems that the going is just too rough
And things go wrong no matter what I do
Now and then it seems that life is just too much
But you’ve got the love I need to see me through

When food is gone you are my daily meal
When friends are gone I know my Saviour’s love is real
You know it’s real

You got the love
You got the love
You got the love
You got the love
You got the love
You got the love

Time after time I think “Oh Lord what’s the use?”
Time after time I think it’s just no good
‘Cause sooner or later in life, the things you love you loose
But you got the love I need to see me through

[2x]
You got the love
You got the love
You got the love
You got the love
You got the love
You got the love

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air
‘Cause I know I can count on you
Sometimes I feel like saying “Lord I just don’t care”
But you’ve got the love I need to see me through

thanks to azlyrics

http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/florencethemachine/youvegotthelove.html

3 thoughts on “You’ve got the love! F+the machine

  1. Great message. Feel the love, and work hard when you’re not feeling it. Sometimes the love is there, but we can’t see or feel it because we’re not receptive to it. I love Florence and the Machine, too. Have a happy 4th!

  2. Rivers you are so right!!! I am so glad you sent me that text a year ago and inspired me to lose my weight and gain my confidence! You have become such a good friend over the past year and I’m so lucky! I love you to pieces and you have definitely had my back and picked me up when I was down! You are truly a inspiration and the most empowering person I’ve ever met! I look up to you in so many ways you have no idea!!! Keep inspiring and motivating others so they can be as lucky as I am!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

