Because I’M HAPPPPPYYYY!!!!

OHHH PHARRELL what a GREAT song! Even my little kids LOVE it! 

When I hear this song I automatically start smiling, clapping my hands, and doing a little groove.  Whenever you feel bummed just turned this song on, roll down your car windows, throw on some sunglasses and be happy!!! We all have things that can get us down! If I concentrate on everything around me and just how bad it is I can stay in a bad mood! BUT guess what I don’t! I hear things and see things and just try to move them to the side! I MAKE my life HAPPY! I TRY to enjoy every moment like its my last…because it could be! Do I want that last moment be to me sad or mad….hell no! I want to be dancing, smiling and I want to be HAPPY! I am in control! I WILL be HAPPY! If you can’t make yourself happy doing everything just start trying to do a few things a day! If you have trouble doing that do something everyday that makes your truly  happy and it will eventually come! I am grateful for everything..for every breath I take and for every flower blooming! We live in a cruel world but also a very beautiful world! Try to stay positive and upbeat! We don’t need anymore downers in this world…so try to be a positive role model for those around you! 

We forget to enjoy the little things because we get use to it. We get use to having clean water to drink, we get use to having air conditioning, a cozy bed, a good book, a good meal! We get sooo use to these things we aren’t grateful for them anymore.  Think about people who are drinking dirty water and have no food or no home. Be happy with what you have! When we forget about all these good things we lose focus on being happy. Happiness doesn’t come from an Ipad, Iphone, TV….happiness comes from within. Material things will only make you happy for a short time. Find happiness in things around you that will last. Loved ones, making memories, trying new experiences and so forth. I can say my happiest times are playing in the back yard with my kids, laying in a pool or on a beach, eating dinner with friends and family, reading a good book, doing yoga, dancing, and a few other things! I really enjoy it all! I love sitting outside reading a good book, I love having drinks with my girlfriends or dancing with my boys in the kitchen to Elvis. I love them all for different reasons and try to enjoy every aspect of what I am doing. 

Go home today sit outside with your sunglasses on and a cool drink in your hand and catch a few afternoon rays – OH and I suggest playing some really good tunes while you do!

“Happy” by Pharrell Williams youtube below:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6Sxv-sUYtM

Happy Lyrics by Pharrell Williams
[Verse 1:]
It might seem crazy what I’m about to say
Sunshine she’s here, you can take a break
I’m a hot air balloon that could go to space
With the air, like I don’t care baby by the way

[Chorus:]
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like that’s what you wanna do

[Verse 2:]
Here come bad news talking this and that, yeah,
Well, give me all you got, and don’t hold it back, yeah,
Well, I should probably warn you I’ll be just fine, yeah,
No offense to you, don’t waste your time
Here’s why

Hey, come on

[Bridge:]
(happy)
Bring me down
Can’t nothing bring me down
My level’s too high
Bring me down
Can’t nothing bring me down
I said (let me tell you now)
Bring me down
Can’t nothing bring me down
My level’s too high
Bring me down
Can’t nothing bring me down
I said

Hey, come on

(happy)
Bring me down… can’t nothing…
Bring me down… my level’s too high…
Bring me down… can’t nothing…
Bring me down, I said (let me tell you now)

Come on

3 thoughts on “Because I’M HAPPPPPYYYY!!!!

Leave a Reply

