Patience my dear, PATIENCE! Your body has just done a wonderful thing!

I started my “healthy lifestyle” years ago. I started really working out and watching what I ate but in the past year I stepped it up a notch. I finally realized that to get the fit body I want I must burn a lot of calories to finish getting my fat layer off and eat CLEAN HEALTHY!

It stopped being about the “crap” healthy food and about “real” healthy food! I was like a lot of you and thought eating wheat thins what “healthy'”. Yes it was healthier than the chips but I still don’t need to eat them everyday! So I started swapping wheat thins for veggies and so forth. I really concentrated on drinking more water and less diet cokes. YES diet cokes have zero calories but there is a lot of reasons why I shouldn’t drink it!

In the past year (after having baby) I had 8 pounds to lose that would put me back at my pre-pregnancy weight (165) and my clothing size (8). YES I KNOW 165! I WEIGH A LOT! ALWAYS HAVE! When I was a size 3 I weighed 145 pounds – yep! I know!  I think it comes from my dad! (damn’t thanks dad! you couldn’t pass your metabolism on to me could you?!?!)  Pounds are a lot on me! 8 pounds has taken me from my size  31/32 or size 12 (right after baby swollen) to the pants I am in now size 28 or size 8.  My 28’s are getting loose, 🙂 and 😦 ….which is great but makes me mad because I just spent money on a new pair of jeans to reward myself for all the hard work…well my mom actually gave me $ for my jeans *thanks mom! Think she was proud of my hard work and dedication! But OH WELL! I am so excited because I am finally starting to tighten my lower “mom” stomach and get that body I have always wanted.  I can lose 5 pounds and look like I lost 80! ha Though I worked my ass off like I lost 80, I only lost 5!

I LOVE my body now! I do have a few little areas I am working on but I am confidant in myself..the way I look and feel is just where I need to be! I am going to keep going because I want just a few things taken care of for myself. I am happy and feel great! It did take me 9 months to get there but I did! IT SHOULD take me 9 months to get there! It took me 9 months to put on that weight so it would take me 9 months to get it off…the RIGHT way! Everyone expects you to be back and looking your best right after having baby. I am not a celebrity! It takes time! I have c-sections so I have to fully recover, quit swelling, and then I can start exercising..but guess what I even have to go longer or be a little more gentle when I exercise because I have problems when I do too much jumping and so forth ….. even after I am cleared at 6 weeks.  

I have to be patient with myself and everyone around me needs to be as well. I have had people say OHHH you look AMAZING ! HOW MUCH HAVE YOU LOST! ummm 8 pounds – and they get this look like WHAT? ha YES only 8 pounds…but they forget oh you just had a baby…I feel sorry for people who pack on the pounds during pregnancy and get to deal with people!  Some people can be harsh. You already feel like crap about yourself (thanks to lack of sleep, no showers, and the mommy tummy) and then you get to see the look on peoples faces….it’s hard I know.  Look at Kendra Wilkinson, Jessica Simpson, and some of those celebs. They went WILD when pregnant and ended up regretting that they went that crazy! It is hard, expecically your first! You don’t understand how hard and long it takes to get those pounds off so you just have a good ole time eating! Let’s be honest most of it isn’t because you just want to eat..you have hormones and sickness so most of the eating is due to that! I only gained a total of 21 pounds with Noah and I got WOW after I was done….so imagaine when people gain 80 or 90….With Beck I can understand because I gained 35 plus 16 pounds of water on top of that – talk about swelling! The weight did melt off  BUT I was left with 10 that just hung around…then you put a tired first time mom with that  (Beck didn’t sleep – AT ALL- I MEAN AT ALL! He still has trouble sleeping) ====== weight gain!

So what is my point in this post?? Quiet a few actually! I learned that I thought I was eating healthy but I really wasn’t!  I try to eat a lot of things like fruits, veggies, lean meats, hummus, etc..  Especially when tired and needing fuel! It takes A LOT of veggies and fruits to gain weight..ha! NEXT: It takes time to get the weight off, it isn’t  going come off after 1 week!  I am  not super woman! I have to exercise and eat right but it also just takes my body time to recover on its on! I am tired and trying to recover so I have to be patient! Don’t look at everyone around you and think I have to look like that right after! Do what is right for your body! Listen to it! Your body has just done and AMAZING thing! It has worked really hard for months and months and then it has to adjust to being its regular old self again! You WILL get your body back! Trust me! Just work hard and be patient..good things come to those who work hard! Screw everybody around you! Work out, eat healthy, and KNOW you are on your way to the body you want! Don’t be surprised when those people hating on you for being a little overweight are the ones who are hating when you look good! Haters will be haters either way! So why not give them something to talk about that benefits you! 😉

Don’t hate on the photos below! I am a HORRIBLE picture taker! Definitely not photogenic! 

This was taken on a Wednesday night and I delivered Noah on that Friday!

This was taken on a Wednesday night and I delivered Noah on that Friday!

I have no clue how far along I was in this photo - I was pregnant with Beck!

I have no clue how far along I was in this photo – I was pregnant with Beck! Maybe 31 weeks?!?

 

Mom and me - waiting to be taken to surgery! I was in labor and having contractions when I went in to have my c-section. That is why I have the mask on! My boys heartrates get crazy when I am in labor, they become stressed so off to c-section world!

Mom and me – waiting to be taken to surgery! I was in labor and having contractions when I went in to have my c-section. That is why I have the mask on! My boys heartrates get crazy when I am in labor, they become stressed so off to c-section world!

 

This was a "swollen" day but not one of the days I couldn't walk - we had quiet a few of those about 3 weeks before delivery -

This was a “swollen” day but not one of the days I couldn’t walk – we had quiet a few of those about 3 weeks before delivery – Pregnancy with B was a little difficult at the end with the swelling and blood pressure issues.

 

Prego with Noah - this is the night before we went in! I had just finished helping a friends daughter with cheerleading tryouts! HaHa  think that is what sent me into labor.

Prego with Noah – this is the night before we went in! I had just finished helping a friends daughter with cheerleading tryouts! HaHa think that is what sent me into labor.

 

First c-section went great, had an extra amount of blood loss but no problems besides that!  Noah's was pretty bad- throwing up and a bigger loss of blood this time but all worth it!!

First c-section went great, had an extra amount of blood loss but no problems besides that! Noah’s section was pretty bad- throwing up and a bigger loss of blood this time but all worth it!! This is Beck and Me! Noah and I didn’t get a picture together in the delivery room 😦

2 thoughts on “Patience my dear, PATIENCE! Your body has just done a wonderful thing!

Leave a Reply

