YOU AREN’T GOING TO BELIEVE THIS!! QUICK, LOW CAL DINNER!!

The finished product!

The finished product!

Here is how this all got started! I was in Wal-Mart for quick pick of random stuff and saw these next to the produce. I was like WHAT!?!?! When I saw the nutritional label I had to try!!! So I got home and started searching for recipes with these noodles. I saw some complaints of them so I was VERY nervous about using them. I found this recipe that looked fairly simple and had a 4 star rating so I decided to try it. WELL, IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!! OKAY, wait let me clarify delicious….delicious because it was a week night meal that was low in calories, quick and easy to fix and my husband ate it and said it was pretty good!! SO this will be added to my quick healthy meal notebook!

Some people complained about the texture of them, of course I knew they wouldn’t be just like regular pasta noodles but I had no complaints! I used one 8 oz. package and did a small grilled chicken side salad for us. I was stuffed afterwards but if I wasn’t going to do the side salad I would for sure cook 16 oz. worth for 2 people. It really just depends on how much you eat!

Ingredients

  • 1 package Shirataki Noodles (8 Oz)
  • Half a can of Diced Tomatoes
  • Half a can of Tomato sauce
  • 1 can of mushrooms
  • 1/4 cup onion
  • 1/4 cup green pepper
  • Seasons to taste (I added a lot of Italian type seasonings to mine and of course salt/pepper!)

Directions

Take noodles out of package and rinse in HOT water for 1 minutes. Boil the noodles for 2-3 minutes, then rinse again in hot water for 1 minute.

Place rinsed and drained noodles in a hot frying pan with some cooking spray (when the pan sizzles after a drop of water is put on it the pan is ready). Saute the noodles for 2 minutes. Add remaining ingredients and saute 5-10 minutes.

Makes 3 servings that are  7 oz. each.

Each serving has 85 calories!
The link below has the calorie break down if you want to look at it!

The click the link below for the recipe:

 

http://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-detail.asp?recipe=287151

THE ENTIRE BAG only has 30 calories!!!! Yep, you heard me!!

THE ENTIRE BAG only has 30 calories!!!! Yep, you heard me!!

3 thoughts on “YOU AREN’T GOING TO BELIEVE THIS!! QUICK, LOW CAL DINNER!!

Leave a Reply

