“Float On” Modest Mouse

This morning I woke up and I am just exhausted. The boys were up and going at 5:30 and I sadly was not as most mornings. I am definitely not a morning person, I get that from my mom. It takes me a good 20 minutes to get woken up and ready to seize the day. This morning I awoke to Noah crying at 3:30 and then I awoke to him crying again at 5:30 while Russell was trying to soothe him Beck woke up. YAY! haha  

I was just plain grouchy this morning. Beck was all over the bed spilling my coffee and making the milk slush around in Noah’s belly, so he threw up a little on my bed….oh yeah! Wonderful morning all ready! We all finally get up and out of bed to get ready for the day and Noah wanted to be held the entire time because he is teething. He has been teething so bad in the past few days – we are exhausted from holding him and trying to find relief for his teeth (he is working on the molars in the back *yes, already* he has seemed to skip the next ones and moved on to getting the back ones…huge knots on his gums ) To top it off I worked out like a mad woman yesterday..I was up doing abs at 5:00, then at 3:00 I was on the bike for 45 minutes and then at 8:00 last night I did a strength workout. Today I will be going a little lighter with a 20 minute swim and a 25 minute run. I don’t know how well my workout will go today because I am already so tired, we shall see! Push through and dig deep is my mantra!

What is my point here??? Some days are just hard, tiring, and you want to quit….but YOU DON’T. You keep going, moving forward and making the most of your life. So what that I have throw up and coffee on my bed, just chunk them in the washer on hot and move on. So I am tired, well I will just grab an extra cup of Joe or un-sweet tea and suck it up. So I am irritable, I know I am and I work on being calm and not getting annoyed with my student that has asked me if his project looks okay after the 15 time of telling him No it doesn’t….you have not hardly done any work- add more details. AND RESIST the urge to scream how many times do I have to tell you …..quit being lazy and trying to slap something on there to just get a grade.LOL So I just calmly inhale and sip my tea.  Will I skip my workout today, NO! I am tired my body needs a break but rest day is tomorrow so I am almost there! I will get after it and give it my best! HEY and any kind of workout is better than zero and it is just one of those days. We all have them and we all fight through them! 

Don’t be a quitter…try not to be a whiner…a bitcher…Suck it up and move on….enjoy your day as much as possible because “We’ll all float on”. Life happens – you may have gotten fired, over-drafted at the bank, gotten in a fight with a friend or loved one, etc… but Hey, it’s all okay! Don’t stress, Don’t worry, everything will end up OKAY! We all keep moving and things eventually all work out!

So for now go listen to Modest Mouse song “Float On” and have a glass of wine! Hey, it will all be okay!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTAud5O7Qqk

“Float On”

I backed my car into a cop car the other day
Well he just drove off sometimes life’s OK
I ran my mouth off a bit too much oh what did I say
Well you just laughed it off it was all OKAnd we’ll all float on OK
And we’ll all float on OK
And we’ll all float on OK
And we’ll all float on any way wellWell, a fake Jamaican took every last dime with that scam
It was worth it just to learn from sleight-of-hand
Bad news comes don’t you worry even when it lands
Good news will work its way to all them plans
We both got fired on exactly the same day
Well we’ll float on good news is on the way

And we’ll all float on OK
And we’ll all float on OK
And we’ll all float on OK
And we’ll all float on alright
Already we’ll all float on
Now don’t you worry we’ll all float on
Alright already we’ll all float on
Alright don’t worry we’ll all float on

And we’ll all float on alright
Already we’ll all float on
Alright don’t worry even if things end up a bit too heavy
We’ll all float on alright
Already we’ll all float on
Alright already we’ll all float on
OK don’t worry we’ll all float on
Even if things get heavy we’ll all float on
Alright already we’ll all float on
Don’t you worry we’ll all float on
All float on

lyrics from azlyrics.com – website below:
One thought on ““Float On” Modest Mouse

Leave a Reply

