Shrimp Avocado Salad

Okay so I made this Wednesday night!!

This is what I made last night!!

YUM!!

So I followed the recipe below but cut it in half! I LOVED it just by itself and if I ate it just by itself then I would make sure I did 2 pounds for Russell and I both! The 1 pound did okay with the lettuce underneath. As you can see my avocado was almost too ripe!! But it was still delicious! Russell said it was a little to sharp for him, BUT I LOVED IT!! I started thinking…OH WAIT, you know the boys were both asking for drinks and food (THEY WERE STARVING) so I just dumped the dressing on his and ran…maybe I poured too much because I just drizzled it on mine…so it might have been too much! OOPS! SORRY HUN!

SO I made a little extra dressing to pour on the actual salad greens because the salad was too boring by itself. The romaine lettuce that I put it on was a little bitter contrast with it but when I added the dressing MUCH better! So I was thinking maybe a mixed salad green lettuce would do better!! Totally up to you!! I could eat mine plain or on the bed of lettuce! Either way I LOVED IT! It was a great LIGHT dinner, since it was Ash Wednesday it was perfect! I would love this for lunch as well!!! QUICK and EASY! I even boiled and peeled the shrimp before I went and picked up the boys at school. So when I got home I just added the red onion, avocado and dressing! DONE!

Perfect for Spring and Summer!

 

Shrimp Avocado Salad Recipe by addapinch.com!
Shrimp Avocado Salad Recipe from addapinch.com
Prep time
10 mins
Total time
10 mins
Shrimp Avocado Salad makes a wonderful lunch or light supper during the summer. Add this Shrimp Avocado Salad to a sandwich, pasta, or atop greens, too!
Author: Robyn Stone | Add a Pinch
Serves: 6
Ingredients
  • 2 pounds boiled or steamed shrimp, peeled and deveined
  • 2 avocados, cut into large pieces
  • 2 tablespoons diced red onion
  • For the Dressing
  • ¼ cup extra virgin olive oil
  • ¼ cup red wine vinegar
  • ½ teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon parsley, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • salt and pepper, to taste
Instructions
  1. Add shrimp, avocado, and onion to a large bowl.
  2. In a 2-cup measuring cup, mix together ingredients for the dressing. Whisk until well-combined.
  3. Add dressing to shrimp avocado salad until it has the amount you desire. Serve additional dressing on the side.

Read more: Shrimp Avocado Salad Recipe – Cooking | Add a Pinch | Robyn Stone http://addapinch.com/cooking/2013/06/26/shrimp-avocado-salad-recipe/#ixzz2vCHgxY2r

http://addapinch.com/cooking/2013/06/26/shrimp-avocado-salad-recipe/#axzz2vCHNDbnF

One thought on “Shrimp Avocado Salad

Leave a Reply

