Throw on some Boxing Gloves and Kick some @#*!

Thanks to the hubby for getting me my own pink boxing gloves a number of years ago!

Thanks to the hubby for getting me my own pink boxing gloves a number of years ago! Everything is better when its PINK!

Some days are fighting days. We fight to wake up and get out of bed. We fight the sadness and depression. We fight with our loved ones and friends. We fight at our jobs. We fight to stay fit. We fight to stay healthy. We fight to eat right. We fight to get a taxi. We fight to make enough money to survive. We fight for our right to be who we are. We fight to stay alive and breathing. We all fight for different reasons each and every day but WE ALL FIGHT!

The battles are sometimes small and other times large. Sometimes the battles are easier to beat and other times harder. Sometimes they are worth battling over and other times not. When it’s worth the battle, what separates us is how hard we battle. How hard do we fight? Do we turn our backs immediately and walk away? Do we throw one or two punches and then give up? OR DO WE STAY AND FIGHT UNTIL WE WIN?

Are you a ROCKY? DO you give it your ALL? Do you quit when it gets hard or do you hit harder?? I know I am a Rocky! I may not win EVERY battle but I WIN the battles that REALLY NEED WINNING! It is impossible to win every fight! BUT I always fight my hardest! When it’s time to fight these battles each and every day I put on my pink boxing gloves and kick butt and take names. I will succeed and I will win! Do you know WHY I will WIN??? Simply because I have the heart! I don’t give up easily. I don’t ALWAYS win BUT you can bet your sweet ass that at the end of the fight my opponent will be in bad shape as well. I don’t go down easily and I don’t go down without a fight. 

I am not always a hard ass, when fights with family & friends happen I usually take a step back because I know those aren’t usually worth fighting…although there can be that time or two that maybe the fight IS worth it!  I evaluate my fights before I jump in. I analyze if it is worth the fight..because once I make up my mind it is worth the fight you’d better hold on! It will be a ride for sure!

So whether my fight is a chocolate craving, battling for a job promotion, fighting depression, or just the fight to survive and stay alive I will give it my all! Nobody will EVER question that! My name is Rivers but in my heart I am Rocky. ARE YOU A ROCKY??

We have punching bags, speed bags, etc.. in our garage so we also can do kickboxing workouts and interval training in the garage on rainy or cold days!

We have punching bags, speed bags, etc.. in our garage so we also can do kickboxing workouts and interval training in the garage on rainy or cold days! If you haven’t tried boxing it is a great workout and I always release a lot of stress when I do it!!

3 thoughts on “Throw on some Boxing Gloves and Kick some @#*!

  1. This is favorite blog! Why? I am comforted by the fact that you will stand strong no matter what happens. I think that is an amazing character trait to develop. I hope you pass this to your children because they will need that trait to survive and enjoy their life. Stand strong in the knowledge that you are in the palm of God’s hand ALL of the time

  2. I used to use a heavy bag and it was excellent for venting. lol I don’t have space for one in my house, but there are speed bags and heavy bags at the health club that I go to. I love the boxing gloves!

    • I know, it is an awesome release! Us either, so we resorted to the garage….maybe one day, sighhhh when I am 70 I can have my own home gym!
      Thanks, I don’t know why but when something is my favorite color it makes me get up and do it more!! haha Maybe that’s why Russell bought me a PINK kitchen aid mixer, hoping I would bake more! lol

Leave a Reply

