Cut my self some slack but not too much slack!

Sometimes I think we all just have to cut ourselves some slack. There is only so much that can be done or changed in a day. I KNOW that my body can only change so much in a week, month, or year. I can’t get mad at myself when I don’t see “ENOUGH” change when I WANT to see it! I have to realize that it takes time. This fit and healthy body isn’t going to happen overnight so I have to cut myself some slack. 

NOW, I can’t cut my self so much slack that I get lazy on workouts, etc… I push and push and push until I just can’t go anymore because I know what is around the corner.  I push myself and make sure I push pass my limits. I don’t let myself get to comfortable with what I am doing.  Yeah, it’s hard! IT’S ALL HARD!  Being overweight is HARD – Losing weight is HARD – Maintaining the weight is HARD! ALL OF THEM ARE HARD! WHICH HARD are you going to choose??? They are all HARD in there own ways. Being overweight comes with a lot of health issues and judgments passed by people. Losing weight is difficult because you are changing and change is hard. Maintaining weight is hard because you have to exercise hard core and eat healthy to keep it. NONE of them are EASY! 

So don’t be too hard on yourself but make sure you are hard enough! Keep it a nice medium in there! You will reach your goal!! It may be a HARD, SLOW, LONG PROCESS but if you keep you eye on the prize you will reach it!!

Leave a Reply

