Do you love your mind and body???

Do you love your body? Do you take care of it? We rush around 24/7 on little sleep, eating whatever is the fastest and worried about what we have to do next. We have list after list of what has to be done for others. Are we on our list? Do you see anything on that list that is GOOD for YOU! I am not saying to be selfish but I know a lot of times I get caught up in doing for others that I come last. I can’t allow myself to be last all the time or I will lose myself. I always put others in front of me but sometimes I just need to say no and so I have. There is only so much that can be done in a day or a week. I make time for myself. I consider exercise an hour for Rivers to have time to listen to fun music, workout frustrations of the day, and work toward a better body. I use to hate working out  but now I make myself love it. Exercise makes me more fit so I feel more confidant and better about myself and the quiet time ensures that an hour a day I get a moment of silence. I also take a bath pretty  much every night because that helps me unwind from the day this is also when I usually catch up on a really good book or a magazine that I want to read. I go to bunco once a month even when I feel a tad guilty for leaving the boys because I get to laugh with the girls and be Rivers. Russell and I also TRY and have date night so that we can just be Rivers and Russell together. I try to get healthy options at the grocery store and have them ready so that I choose better eating choices. Better eating choices make me feel better! Those little things keep me being Rivers so that I don’t get lost in the shuffle. 

I need to give myself the time to workout and have a peaceful moment of prayer. I need to allow myself the time to pack healthy lunches. If I treat my mind and body good they will be of great use to me for many years. If I treat my body like crap then it will repay me with crap. Leave the dishes in the sink if it is 9 pm and you haven’t even sat down. Who cares? Your sanity is much more important than dishes! If you keep pushing through life without taking care of yourself then you will end up angry, bitter, resentful, mad, unhealthy, and depressed. You have got to take better care of yourself. Eat better, workout, have prayer time, and relaxing time so that you don’t get overwhelmed and burned out.

Remember that life is a gift. Your body is a gift. Take care of the gifts God gave you. Your body is a temple, so exercise and eat healthy. This will keep your mind clear so that you CAN enjoy the full life God has in store for you!

One thought on “Do you love your mind and body???

Leave a Reply

