Ohhh what a night! (Snickers Protein Shake)

OHH what a night! Well last nights dinner was quiet….hmmm…how should I put it? oh yes, shitty. haha So I found this recipe for Pork Stir Fry for 415 calories (from food network so I thought man this has got to be good). I start getting everything ready and I said to Russ, why don’t you do this (I hate when oil pops out at me – I prefer him to do it..I man up if he isn’t home!) So he takes over and works on it…and works on it…and works on it…the pork wasn’t cooking right..the sauce wouldn’t thicken, IT WAS JUST ONE OF THOSE NIGHTS! So he gets finished we sit down and start trying to eat it…I finally look at him and say lets throw this shit out and eat something else. The hubs replies, THANK GOD! hahahaha so we start digging around because at this point we are like two RAVENOUS BEARS..I went ahead and fed the kids when I realized dinner wouldn’t be ready until 7:00 or later. Well, I had this new protein shake recipe from the dashing dish and I wanted to try it really bad! I just knew it had to be good because I love her cake batter shake! So I whipped up the recipe (I doubled it) for us. I poured in the shake, topped with light whip cream, some salted nuts, and I drizzled a small amount of caramel sauce on the whip cream. WOOOHOOOOOOOO! SCORE! I gobbled it up like I was a teenager having a bad breakup. OH MY GOSH – The whip cream, caramel, and nuts made me think I was eating a sundae! I actually started by drinking it with a straw but then started eating with the spoon so I could get the whip cream in my bites – def. eat with a spoon because I almost felt guilty, it was that good! I was so FULL, that I didn’t even finish it all. I stayed FULL off of it for 3 hours! Which gave us just enough energy to bathe the kids, get them in bed, and clean up the mess from the dreadful stir fry. 

Now – they didn’t have caramel extract at the grocery store – so I just added caramel sauce to the mixture – I will be ordering the extract online to see the difference. I wanted sugar-free or some type of light sauce but the hubs picked it up and he got the full on fat kind. (which is fine for him, he eats whatever he wants and keeps a 6 pack…me on the other hand, that shit can’t happen every night or I would be the size of Texas) I really didn’t add that much to make a difference but still..I will be headed to the store to pick up the lighter version. I used chocolate whey protein powder – I might try the casein protein powder one night since Russell likes to have that before bed. You can top with peanuts or chocolate morsels like she said – I topped with the broken salted sundae nuts in the jar – LIGHT whip cream and caramel sauce.

Go try this recipe NOW! TRUST ME!!!

Thanks dashing dish for your once again ingenious and quite tasty concoctions!

1/2 cup Low fat cottage cheese 1
1 scoop Protein powder (chocolate or vanilla) 2
2-4 pkts Stevia (or 1/4-1 tbs sweetener of choice)
5-10 Ice cubes (Depending on how thick you like it, use less for a thinner consistency)
1/2-1 cup Water (Alter this according to desired consistency)
1 tbs Cocoa powder
2 tbs Peanut flour (or PB2 or peanut butter)
1/2 tsp Caramel extract (or to taste)

Nutrition Breakdown

1 Serving
240 Calories
2 g Fat
12 g Carbohydrate
3 g Fiber
6 g Sugar
45 g Protein
6 WWP+*

*Weight Watchers Points per serving

Click on the link below to go to the dashing dish!

http://dashingdish.com/recipe/snickers-protein-shake/

Leave a Reply

