I thought I could, I thought I could, I thought I could…..

Have you ever read the story The Little Engine That Could? I am sure most of you have or at least know the idea of the book.

We need to think like that little engine. We need to attempt and try something even though we don’t quiet know if we can do it or not. While we are doing it we need to pump ourselves up and encourage ourselves, tell ourselves I think I can, I think I can, I think I can….and once we accomplish that goal we should say I thought I could, I thought I could, I thought I could.

Have faith in yourself and know that you can do it…just try and put in a good effort and you might be surprised at what you can do! A lot of times we think we can’t do things before we even try them! So step outside that comfort zone and tell yourself I think I can, I think I can, I think I can..and if something happens and you don’t succeed….You are already a winner! Because you step outside and tried something new! That alone deserves an applaud!

So go out today and try something new! When you do tell yourself I think I can, I think I can, I think I can! AND WHEN YOU FINISH THAT GOAL I THOUGHT I COULD, I THOUGHT I COULD, I THOUGHT I COULD!

Leave a Reply

