Jamaican Me Smoothie

Smoothie (I love the pineapple and strawberries, they make me think of when I was on the beach in Jamaica)!

Frozen strawberries and pineapple (I usually get the 16 0z bag)

Low-Calorie Juice (apple juice or orange juice – is what I use)

Greek Yogurt – plain

A little splenda or stevia

A little ice if the frozen didn’t give you enough- I like just the frozen fruit but I know some people like more ice in theirs!

I use half the bag (8 oz) of frozen fruit, 1/2 cup or 1 cup depending on the thickness you like, a touch of splenda or stevia to sweeten, and a little juice about 1/2 cup to 1 cup (again depending on the thickness you like) This makes enough for 2 smoothies!

I love to have these as a quick on the go breakfast or a great snack during the day! Try them and you will feel like it is summer, in the dead of winter!

Leave a Reply

