‘Cause I’m T.N.T., I’m DYNAMITE! ac/dc

I was running this weekend and on my 5 mile run the song T.N.T by AC/DC came on my Ipod. This song obviously has its own meaning, but I took this song a different way.  The chorus goes…..’Cause I’m T.N.T., I’m dynamite  (T.N.T.) and I’ll win the fight  (T.N.T.) I’m a power load  (T.N.T.) watch me explode 

This song got my legs going faster and my mind right! We are T.N.T!!! We are DYNAMITE!! We will WIN THE FIGHT! WE are a POWER LOAD ….JUST WATCH US! We can do anything we set our mind to! The problem is we never believe in ourselves enough. We all are guilty of thinking, man I don’t know if I can do that???!! If you put your mind, heart, and soul in it, then you CAN do it! It may not be the best or the fastest and so forth but at least you did it! I have never run a half-marathon before, actually the longest I have run is 6 miles….so sometimes I question, Can I really run 13 miles??? And then I tell myself (or really my mind) to shut up! I CAN do this and I WILL do this! Just watch me….because In 2 months I will conquer a goal ( a BIG goal) and it is all because I told myself I could and so I did! I will not be the fastest person running, I will probably look the silliest or whatever BUT I don’t care! I am doing this because I KNOW I can and I WILL!

Go out today and tell yourself that you are DYNAMITE! You are AWESOME! You CAN do it! Have faith and trust in yourself that you can do whatever it is today that you want to do! Start with small goals to get to the larger goal! Good luck and I know you will succeed once your mind is made up!

 

Leave a Reply

