Work out those legs @ home!

20 squats

15 lunges (each leg) make sure your form is good – knee over ankle-

1 minute break

run 1/2 mile @ a fast pace

15  3 direction kicks each leg (front, side, back =1)

25 calf raises

1 minute break

run 1/2 mile @ a fast pace

Side bent knee leg raises: Get on all fours, back straight, knees under hips and hands under shoulders, tight abs and head in line with spine. Raise right knee to right side, (so that you look like a dog peeing, yes I just said that) then lower back down. 15 reps each side

Butt leg lifts: Get on all fours, back straight, knees under hips and hands under shoulders, tight abs and head in line with spine. Raise right foot (flexed) to the sky, knee is still bent…then lower back down. Do 15 reps, when you get to #15 keep you foot raised to the heavens and do 10 small pulses.  Do 15 (regular) and 10 small pulses on each leg.

1 minute break

run 1/2 mile @ a fast pace

Walk 1/2 mile to slowly lower your heart rate.

3 thoughts on “Work out those legs @ home!

  1. Wow this is an appropriate post for me to read… I was just saying I need to do exercise. Then I opened the outside door, and it was soooo cold, I quickly changed my mind. Reading your post makes me want to rethink that. I will try some of this work out you posted, void the running part …

    • Yes, it is getting cold outside! I fought through it yesterday and ran my 3 miles, then headed to Barre Class. Once I got past the 1st mile I was good to. It is a good leg workout, when you get a chance add the running in there and you will see a huge difference – legs will be shaking! ha Hope it worked for you!

    • Hey, I forgot to tell you this…. you can always add the cardio in there at home – such as Jumping Rope, jumping jacks, running in place, etc… – do for about 5 minutes instead of the half mile!

Leave a Reply

