I LIVE FOR THE APPLAUSE……Lady Gaga

Well GAGA has done it again! A really cool song, with some really weird crap she does on the side. The video is slightly strange, but as an artist I find it very interesting. This song has become one of my new favorites to listen to. I turn this song up and jam out! Noah and Beck are like what the hell mom? haha I believe this  should be added as another one of  the You Can Do It songs.

This song says it all in so many different ways. This song is my song to you! I applaud you for your efforts, whether they are large or small! Any step in the right direction deserves attention! I also believe this should be one of your songs because we all love it when people applaud and cheer for us. We love when others  tell us how great we are, it makes us feel good…but you can’t always live for the applause. Everyday when you wake up you won’t be told you are an exquisite person, you won’t be told how smart, beautiful, talented, healthy, etc… YOU HAVE TO APPLAUD YOURSELF! Some days you will have others applaud you but it won’t be everyday or every week. You have to say YES, I AM AWESOME ..I just ran 1.5 miles, I just ate celery instead of that cupcake, I just meditated and prayed for 10 minutes, I’m in my size 14 instead of my size 16, and so on. YOU HAVE TO APPLAUD YOURSELF! Don’t always look to others for a standing ovation.

I also like this song for us because it gives us spirit!HELL YEAH, we are looking and feeling good! Everybody look at us we have got it all! We are intelligent, beautiful, healthy, kind, loving, caring, hard workers, and so on. We ROCK! So yeah we should be like Lady Gaga and walk the catwalk with lights flashing and people applauding us, because WE ARE GREAT!

So buy this song, crank it up and dance/scream your heart out! Add it to your workout playlist and see how much harder you push, crank up the notch on that walk or run! And Remember, I APPLAUD YOU AND I AM SO PROUD OF YOUR EFFORTS!

**half marathon news: we have added another women to the list! Keep coming ladies we would love to have you!

I live for the applause, applause, applause
I live for the applause-plause, live for the applause-plause
Live for the way that you cheer and scream for me
The applause, applause, applause
Give me that thing that I love
(Turn the lights on)
Put your hands up, make ’em touch
(Make it real loud)
Give me that thing that I love
(Turn the lights on)
Put your hands up, make ’em touch
(Make it real loud)

Lyrics taken from http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/l/lady_gaga/applause.html

 

Here is the youtube link if you want to watch her CRAZY video and listen to the song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pco91kroVgQ

Leave a Reply

